Board of Directors

Mr. John Rodda

Non-Executive Director & Chairman of the Board

John Rodda has more than 35 years’ experience in the energy industry including oil & gas and power generation ranging from governance, strategy, production operations, commercial development, risk management and health and safety working with all organisation levels from frontline, senior executive management and at Board level. John has acted in various engineering, commercial and operational roles and held executive positions at Origin Energy including Chief Risk Officer, General Manager Strategy and Development, General Manager for Production and General Manager for Commercial.

Mr. Benson Wong

Executive Director & Chief Executive Officer

Benson Wong has extensive experience in a diverse range of leadership roles, including senior management roles in HKEX listed companies and Executive Directorship roles in ASX and SGX listed companies. He has key skills and in-depth knowledge and experience in the oil and gas industry spanning financial, commercial, mergers and acquisitions and strategy development work. Prior to Denison, Benson has successfully led and completed several M&A transactions and capital raisings for oil and gas companies in Australia. He co-founded Denison in 2016 and played a pivotal role in the acquisition of the Denison Trough assets. Benson was appointed Executive Director of the Denison group in 2018 and was appointed CEO in January 2022. He provides guidance to the business development and overall management of the Group, which includes formulating, implementing, and monitoring the Group’s strategies, and financial and risk management systems. Benson holds a Master of Commerce degree from University of New South Wales and is a member of Australian Institute of Company Directors and the Petroleum Exploration Society of Australia.

Dr. Xingjin Wang

Executive Director

Xingjin Wang is a reservoir engineer with over 30 years experience in oil and gas exploration and production. He has extensive experience in the Bowen Basin and Surat Basin. Xingjin was the Senior Petroleum Engineer of Mosaic Oil and General Manager (Engineering) of Arrow Energy from 2007 to 2010. He was awarded an honorary professor at Centre for Coal Seam Gas at the University of Queensland. Xingjin holds a PhD in Applied Geology from the University of New South Wales. Xingjin was Program Committee Member of SPE conference and is Program Committee Member and Co-Chair of Unconventional Gas Session at 11 IPTC.

Mr. David Yeung

Non-Executive Director

David is a Public Accountant and a Fellow member of The Institute of Singapore Chartered Accountants. He is Managing Partners of two Public Accounting Corporations in Singapore. He has over 30 years of professional experience in auditing and accounting in Singapore, UK, USA and Hong Kong. In the past, he served as a Council Member of the National Council of Social Services and was also a Chairman of the School Advisory Committee for Ang Mo Kio Secondary School. In 2001, The President of the Republic of Singapore conferred upon him a Public Service Medal (PBM) for his hard work and dedication to community services. He also serves as Independent Directors and Audit Committee Chairman of a number of listed companies in Singapore.

Ms. Juliana Lee

Non-Executive Director

Juliana is a legal practitioner in Singapore with 30 years of experience. She heads the corporate practice of Aptus Law Corporation and her main areas of practice include general corporate and company law, corporate finance, mergers and acquisitions and venture capital. Juliana holds a Bachelor of Laws (Honours) degree from the National University of Singapore and is a member of the Singapore Institute of Directors.